In this guide we’ll walk you through the steps of how to cancel your Salesforce subscription.
Nowadays, companies are changing their working methods with the help of technologies such as the Internet of Things, Artificial Intelligence, and Robotics. CRM platforms enable businesses to deliver personalized experiences and connect customers with solutions for marketing, IT, sales, customer service, e-commerce, and more.
Salesforce offers monthly or annual payment options, but its billing is monthly. Plans are tailored to each business’s needs and scale, so we recommend making a quote before hiring the service. You will be allowed to create a free trial in any mode.
Salesforce suspends an account when it cannot charge for its service. However, you can reactivate your account with all your information once your payment is executed. On the other hand, canceling a subscription is final, and you can not retrieve the information in your account.
Salesforce is an American company configured as a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) platform that provides all departments of an organization, including marketing, sales, customer service, and e-commerce, with a grouped view of their customers in an integrated platform. It also has other products focused on customer service, marketing, artificial intelligence, community management, or application creation.
Salesforce solutions are suitable for SMEs to large corporations. However, it offers fast and intuitive solutions for small businesses, optimizing their processes and improving customer relationships on a single platform. The available integrations also customize and make the CRM more flexible to simplify the routine and meet the needs of any small business.
If you need to close your Salesforce account, take the time to make backups, cancel subscriptions, and ensure you have everything in order, such as files, money on cards, and email. Remember that when you cancel the service, Salesforce will delete your data.
If you cancel your subscription to Salesforce, you may still get charged for these services. Therefore, it’s best to ensure you stop all recurring payments before canceling your account to avoid surprise charges.
Salesforce billing is monthly or yearly, but bill monthly. You will be billed for your subscription until the month of cancellation, and your account will remain active until the end of the month.
The deletion of your account is permanent and cannot be undone. Consequently, Salesforce will delete all your profile data. Your badges, points, and super badges will be deleted from your profile and cannot be recovered.
The posts you made will remain visible after deleting your account but will be shown as posted by an anonymous alias. If you want your posts to be deleted, you must delete them before canceling your account.
Log in to the Salesforce website.
Locate the cancel button at the bottom of the page.
Indicate the reason for cancellation.
Select Cancel Subscription.
You will then be able to cancel the automatic renewal for the next billing cycle, either monthly billing or the next annual billing. Your account will remain active until the term expires.
If you’re still having trouble canceling your subscription, you can contact Salesforce via:
Logging into their website under Contacts. From there, you can fill out the form or click on Billing and Support.
Mesh Payments is the most robust SaaS payment management solution, where customers will have visibility at all times of the transactions made. Partner with Mesh Payments to:
Mesh by Role
26 Broadway New York, NY 10004, USA. | All rights reserved.