How to Cancel Your
Atlassian Subscription

In this guide we’ll walk you through the steps of how to cancel your Atlassian subscription.

Several companies offer technological solutions to streamline and improve software development quality. Atlassian stands out as one of the Australian companies with the most extended trajectory and offers products within reach, which will help developers and software development companies improve their processes.

The products offered by Atlassian stand out for their usability, where thousands of teams around the world already use them. Among them are Jira and Trello. You can access them by creating an account and accessing their administrative access and billing functionalities.

It is important to note that payments with Atlassian can be suspended at any time and cancel their services. When doing the latter, you will not have access to your information after the lapse of 14 days.

This guide will show you the steps to cancel your subscription to Atlassian services.

About Atlassian

Atlassian is an Australian enterprise software company responsible for developing products in this area, managing projects and content, and is a specialist in providing solutions to software developers.

The stellar product is Jira, which is responsible for tracking incidents. Also, within its product portfolio, it has Confluence: a team collaboration and wiki product.

Steps to Take Before Cancelling

Please consider that it is done permanently when you cancel your account with Atlassian. After the 14-day grace period, you will no longer be able to access information stored in your applications, so try to have a backup of your data. Before this time, you can cancel the deletion of your account.

Before canceling your account, please note that refunds with Atlassian Access will only be available within the first month of payment, after the trial term for monthly subscriptions, and within 30 days of payment for annual subscriptions. After this duration, the company will not offer refunds.

What Happens to Your Account When You Close It

When you cancel your subscription with Atlassian, specific changes are generated, which we detail below:

  • Inability to log in with SAML; however, they will be able to log in using the Atlassian account. In this case, users will need to validate if they need to set up their new passwords.
  • Two-step verification will no longer be required, so managed users will be able to opt out at any time.
  • Unsubscribing will not affect domains and organizations, and you can continue to manage and update the Atlassian accounts of your managed users.

Similarly:

  • Personal data is removed from all Atlassian services, such as Jira Cloud, Trello, Confluence Cloud, and Bitbucket Cloud. 
  • You cannot access other services such as Marketplace, Community, and Technical Support, the latter indicating that you cannot submit tickets.

Canceling Atlassian

Relevant Links:

Step 1 / 4

Log in

Log in to the control panel, under your account settings, at the following address https://id.atlassian.com/manage-profile. Please select the Account Preferences option; you can locate it in the left menu.

Delete

Select the Delete your account option from the Account Preferences section and click the Delete Account button.

Confirm

Confirm that you want to delete your Atlassian account.

Note:

If you encounter any warnings during this process, you may need to resolve them before attempting to delete the account again.

In case you wish to cancel the trial or paid subscription of the Atlassian account, do the following:

  • Go to admin.atlassian.com, your central administration center.
  • Select your organization. 
  • Select the Billing option from the left navigation pane.
  • Select Cancel Subscription from the drop-down menu, which you will find in the Manage Subscriptions panel, and confirm by entering “CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION.”

Relevant Links:

Contacting
Atlassian

If you’re still having trouble canceling your subscription, you can contact Atlassian via:

Manage your Subscription Payments with Mesh

Mesh Payments is the most robust SaaS payment management solution, where customers will have visibility at all times of the transactions made. Partner with Mesh Payments to:

 

  • Get personalized information for each SaaS subscription to optimize your spending in real time.
  • Use debit or credit cards to streamline transactions.
  • Suspend recurring payments with virtual business cards.
  • Manage every payment in your company with information, controls, and automation.
  • Improve payment workflows.
  • Save time and money by automating tasks.
  • Integrate services into a modern payment ecosystem.
  • Manage multiple receipts, reimbursements, and vendor payments.
  • Manage your travel expenses in one dashboard, and create custom policies with dedicated travel cards.

Cancel More Subscriptions