How to Cancel
Adobe Subscription

In this guide we’ll walk you through the steps of how to cancel your Adobe subscription.

About Adobe

Adobe Creative Cloud is one of Adobe’s services that support users in providing access to graphic design programs, web design, video editing, and cloud services. Creative Cloud offers a wide range of more than 20 applications, including desktop and mobile services for photography, design, video, web, UX, and more.

With Adobe Creative Cloud, you can use Photoshop on an iPad, draw and paint, plus work on 3D and AR design.

Steps to Take Before Cancelling

Before canceling your account with Adobe Creative Cloud, you will need to not be processing a payment. You can’t have an open claim for any inconvenience when processing. Otherwise, you’ll have to wait 24 hours to process the cancellation again.

If you are waiting for a refund, you must validate the date, as it will depend on when the account is canceled and the type of subscription it is subject to.

If you cancel within 14 days of the initial purchase, you can get a full refund for most plans. However, if you cancel after this time from the initial buy, the payment is non-refundable, and you may be subject to a cancellation fee.

What Happens to Your Account When You Close It

When you cancel your account with Adobe Creative Cloud for teams, its products, storage, and services, you will have access to applications and services on a limited or no-cost basis.

Please note the following:

  • You will have less storage space in the cloud, being reduced from what was in your plan to 2 GB per user, so if you use them up, you could risk losing the information stored in the Creative Cloud.
  • Similarly, the extended version history option is moved to the standard version history category.
  • At the end of your subscription, Adobe gives you a one-year grace period on the storage of your original Lightroom images. During this period, you can continue to log in to Lightroom to download your source files from Adobe cloud services.
  • You will experience changes to your Admin Console privileges, will no longer manage your computer, and will no longer be able to access expert and technical support sessions.
  • You will have restricted or trial access to applications and services.

It is essential to review Adobe’s policies, as closing your account does not cancel the billing process or automatic payments. Adobe Creative Cloud subscriptions are annual with monthly payments.

Canceling Adobe

Relevant Links:

Step 1 / 3

Sign In

Sign in at: https://account.adobe.com/plans

Choose the Manage Plan option on the plan you wish to cancel.

Cancel Plan

Select the Cancel Plan option. Express the reason for the cancellation and click Continue.

Note: You will see several options in the “reason” menu; select the one that best suits your reason for the cancellation.

Complete cancellation

Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the cancellation.

Relevant Links:

Contacting
Adobe

If you’re still having trouble canceling your subscription, you can contact Adobe via:

Manage your Subscription Payments with Mesh

Mesh Payments is the most robust SaaS payment management solution, where customers will have visibility at all times of the transactions made. Partner with Mesh Payments to:

  • Get personalized information for each SaaS subscription to optimize your spending in real time.
  • Use debit or credit cards to streamline transactions.
  • Suspend recurring payments with virtual business cards.
  • Manage every payment in your company with information, controls, and automation.
  • Improve payment workflows.
  • Save time and money by automating tasks.
  • Integrate services into a modern payment ecosystem.
  • Manage multiple receipts, reimbursements, and vendor payments.
  • Manage your travel expenses in one dashboard, and create custom policies with dedicated travel cards.

Cancel More Subscriptions