How to Cancel
New Relic Subscription

In this guide we’ll walk you through the steps of how to cancel your New Relic subscription.

How to Cancel your SaaS Subscription
how to cancel New Relic subscription

About New Relic

New Relic One is the leading cloud-based observability platform created to help customers generate seamless software by bringing development and operations teams together to solve problems with data. New Relic includes:

  • A telemetry data platform that allows you to collect, explore and issue alerts on all metrics, logs, events, and traces from any source.
  • Full-stack observability allows visualization, analysis, and troubleshooting of a software stack in a connected experience.
  • Applied intelligence, detecting, understanding, and resolving incidents faster with AIOps capabilities, which aims to reduce alerting noise

New Relic is a system of motorization of machines to control the available resources in real-time: processes, page load, network, disks. New Relic allows you to know the performance of network connections or failures such as exceptions, timeout, and data errors, among others.

With New Relic, you can see the statistics of HTTP connections and their response times. It also helps you monitor failures in the application, either execution or API connection. Finally, New Relic allows you to set alerts on data thresholds such as authentication errors, response times, memory usage or network speed.

Steps to Take Before Cancelling

Before canceling your account with New Relic, you need to consider that you accept the terms and conditions of use of the service plans at the moment of registration. In this way, you accept the payment conditions and rates, account conditions, and cancelations. Therefore, all cancelations and refunds are handled according to the specified terms.

New Relic suggests you make the corresponding backups of all documents and stored information to close your account. To do so, download them as they will not be accessible after the cancelation or closure.

Before closing your account, you can change your plan, that is, switch from a paid plan to a free program, which will allow you to keep access to the stored documents and information permanently.

It is also essential to consider not having any outstanding invoices, as it may be impossible to close your account.

What Happens to Your Account When You Close It

When you close your New Relic account, you will not have access to your stored documents and information. It is understood that New Relic will terminate billing, but you will need to validate your billing settings. In the case of annual plans, they are not cancellable.

What Happens to Your Account When You Close It

Canceling New Relic

Step 1 / 3

Step 1

From the account dropdown menu, click “Administration”.

Step 2

Then click “Access Management”.

Step 3

Click “Delete Organization”.

Relevant Links:

Relevant Links

Contacting
New Relic

If you’re still having trouble canceling your subscription, you can contact New Relic via:

Form located on the main website.

Manage your Subscription Payments with Mesh

Mesh Payments is the most robust SaaS payment management solution, where customers will have visibility at all times of the transactions made. Partner with Mesh Payments to:

  • Get personalized information for each SaaS subscription to optimize your spending in real time.
  • Use debit or credit cards to streamline transactions.
  • Suspend recurring payments with virtual business cards.
  • Manage every payment in your company with information, controls, and automation.
  • Improve payment workflows.
  • Save time and money by automating tasks.
  • Integrate services into a modern payment ecosystem.
  • Manage multiple receipts, reimbursements, and vendor payments.
  • Manage your travel expenses in one dashboard, and create custom policies with dedicated travel cards.

Cancel More Subscriptions